Welcome Aboard!

Latitude: 7.1' .05" N  x  Longitude: 171' 23" E



Race Results -

Of Interest

April 5, 2009

Nine yachts end race season in style

By Karen Earnshaw

The yacht Hawkeye captained by John Kelly took out line honors and first place on corrected time in the last race of the Mieco Beach Yacht Club 2008-09 racing season last Sunday.

Sailing under near-perfect conditions, the fleet of nine yachts began their pre-start waltz off the Marshall Islands Resort at 12:30pm, much to the delight of a number of people enjoying lunch on the Resort's deck. The race committee, made up of crew of the yachts Windswept, Rubicon, and Navi-Gator called the start of the race at 1pm and the fleet was away on its twisting course across the lagoon.

This is how the rest of the fleet made out on the day:

Second place: Vanessa, Tom Vance
Third place: Po'Oino Roa, Kathy McGraw
Fourth place: Seal, Cary Evarts
Fifth place: Sand Dollar, Ken Stuber,
Sixth place: Hanoah, Roger
Seventh place: Creola, Bill McKeever
Eighth place: Ursa Minor, Bryan Lane
Ninth place: Sequester, Ted Cary.

Captions: (please click on link to open picture)

1. Sand Dollar

2. Creola and fleet




Site designed and maintained by Consolidated Management Resources, LLC.
Please visit http://www.cmgtr.com