Welcome Aboard!

Latitude: 7.1' .05" N  x  Longitude: 171' 23" E



Race Results -

Of Interest

January 4, 2009

Race of changing sales

By Karen Earnshaw

The wind came from almost every direction and from drifting speed to 'being hammered' speed.
Nine boats took part in the race, including the EZ WAM canoe from Waan Aelon in Majel.

First off the start line was the Aussie yacht Shambala, skippered by Keill Price, and the boat continued to lead the pack through the rest of the race.

Back at the clubhouse (a.k.a. Marshall Islands Resort) for the award ceremony, race controller Jerry McGraw read out the place-getters -- on corrected time -- from last place:

9: EZ WAM, skipper Ken Taggart
8: Sequester, Ted Cary
7: Po'Oino Road, Kathy McGraw
6: Sand Dollar, Ken Stuber
5: Hawkeye, John Kelly
4: Ursa Minor, Bryan Lane
3: Shambala, Keill Price
2: Deviant, Chuck Handy.

As per usual, the skippers and crews were delighted by the generosity of the club's sponsors with big rounds of applause for each winner.

The next race will be Sunday, February 1, with the skipper's meeting at the Resort at 6pm on Friday, January 30.

And, oh, the winner of Sunday's race was -- ta-da -- Seal, captained by Cary Evarts.

Captions: (please click on link to open picture)

1. Hawkeye

2. Sand Dollar




Site designed and maintained by Consolidated Management Resources, LLC.
Please visit http://www.cmgtr.com